Home » Movies » Kannur Squad (Hotstar) OTT Release Date, Cast, Crew, Story & More

Kannur Squad (Hotstar) OTT Release Date, Cast, Crew, Story & More

Kannur Squad was a Malayalam language crime film released in theatres on 28 September 2023. It will be released as a web series on 17 November 2023 on the Hotstar OTT Platform. The series is based on the real story of a team of police officers who were part of the Kannur Squad, a crime investigation unit formed by former Kannur SP S. Sreejith IPS. It features Mammootty, Rony David Raj, Azees Nedumangad, Shabareesh Varma, Kishore Kumar G., and Vijayaraghavan in the lead roles. Keep an eye on the Kannur Squad cast & crew, actress names, release date, where to watch, and other necessary information related to the web series. 

TitleKannur Squad
GenreCrime, Action, Drama
Relaese Date17 November 2023
OTT PlatformDisney Plus Hotstar
Country of OriginIndia
Original LanguageMalayalam

Kannur Squad Movie Cast

The series was directed by Roby Varghese Raj and was made under the banner of Mammootty Kampany. Here’s the complete list of actors and actresses featured in the Kannur Squard web series. 

NameRole Name
MammoottyASI George Martin
Rony David RajCPO Jayakumar P. Vasu aka Jayan
Azees NedumangadCPO Jose Skaria
Shabareesh VarmaCPO Muhammed Shafi T. A.
Kishore Kumar G.SP Manu Needhi Cholan
VijayaraghavanSP Krishnalal
Ankith MadhavYogesh Yadav
Arjun RadhakrishnanAmeer Shah
DhruvanZulfiqar Ali
Resh LambaHathooda
Nalneesh NeelBambiha
Manohar PandeyPawan
Deepak ParambolRiyas
Susmita SurVeerangana
Saraswat PandeyGuddu
Avinash PandeySI Laxman Trivedi
Shebin BensonRamzan Abdul Wahab
Manoj K. UAbdul Wahab
Afsana LakshmiFarha
Benzi MathewsIGP Tony Maliyil
Shine Tom ChackoCPO Subhash
Sunny WayneReghu
S. P. SreekumarShiju Velayudhan
Sajin CherukayilSreekumar
Gibin GopinathYet to Update
Sarath SabhaVinod Kollaattu
Catherine MariaYet to Update

Kannur Squad Star Cast with Images

Mammootty As ASI George Martin


Rony David Raj As CPO Jayakumar P. Vasu aka Jayan

Rony David Raj

Azees Nedumangad As CPO Jose Skaria

Azees Nedumangad

Shabareesh Varma As CPO Muhammed Shafi T. A.

Shabareesh Varma

Kishore Kumar G. As SP Manu Needhi Cholan 

Kishore Kumar G.

Vijayaraghavan As SP Krishnalal



Directed ByRoby Varghese Raj
Produced byMammootty
Editing byPraveen Prabhakar
StoryMuhammed Shafi
CinematographyMuhammed Rahil
MusicSushin Shyam
Casting ByYet to Update


The gripping saga of a police officer and his team and their challenging journey to nab a criminal gang across the country. Further, it shows how he leads his team towards triumph amidst professional uncertainties in this gripping drama.

Where To Watch & Release Date

The Kannur Squad TV series was streaming from 17 November 2023 on the Disney Plus Hotstar OTT Platform. 

Where To WatchHotstar
Running TimeYet to Update

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

What is the Release Date of the  Kannur Squad web series on Hotstar?

Kannur Squad was available to watch from 17 November 2023. 

Who is the Star Cast of the Kannur Squad web series on Hotstar?

The star cast includes Mammootty, Rony David Raj, Azees Nedumangad, Shabareesh Varma, Kishore Kumar G., and Vijayaraghavan. 

How many episodes will be there in Kannur Squad?

Yet to Update.

Where can you watch Kannur Squad?

One can watch all episodes of the Kannur Squard web series only on the Disney + Hotstar app. 

Sharing Is Caring:

Moviee Talks is one of the top entertainment websites that covers quality entertainment news. We cover a wide range of topics from movies to web series to reality shows.